Webinar: An Analysis of China’s Marine Protected Areas – 16 December 2021

Join us this week for the webinar “An Analysis of China’s Marine Protected Areas” with Dr. Ellen Pikitch and Dr. John Bohorquez from Stony Brook University. Speakers will discuss results from their recent paper in Science Advances, “China’s little-known efforts to protect its marine ecosystems safeguard some habitats but omit others.”

Two webinars will be offered to accommodate time zones globally. Both webinars will be the same, please choose the time that works best for you:

Webinar #1: Thursday, December 16, 10am ET US | 3pm UK (Register Here)

Webinar #2: Thursday, December 16, 5pm PT US | Friday, December 17, 9am China (Register Here)

 

The webinar will be recorded- please share this with your network/interested colleagues and reach out should you have any questions (kripple@lenfestocean.org)

via LENFEST OCEAN
Have any news or opportunity in ocean sciences to share? Send it to info_at_nf-pogo-alumni.org