Webinar: Unmanned Systems (UxS): Transforming How We Study and Manage the Marine Environment – 28 Mar 19

The EBM Tools Network is pleased to announce that it will co-host:

 

Webinar: Unmanned Systems (UxS): Transforming How We Study and Manage the Marine Environment

Presented by: John McDonough of NOAA

Date/Time: Thursday, March 28, 1 pm US EDT/10 am US PDT/5 pm UTC

Description: Unmanned Systems (UxS) are transforming how we study and manage the marine environment. This presentation will provide an overview of unmanned aerial systems, unmanned surface vehicles, unmanned underwater vehicles, buoyancy gliders, and remotely operated vehicles. Emphasis will be placed on their contributions to establishing and managing marine protected areas.

Co-sponsors: NOAA National MPA Center, MPA News, EBM Tools Network (co-coordinated by OCTO and NatureServe)

Register: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_TYhGjfWQS_6yme8IHE0sYQ

via IFPRS
Have any opportunity in ocean sciences to share? Send it to lilian.krug_at_nf-pogo-alumni.org